Search:
1111 California Ave. La Puente CA 91744 • 626.933.5200
Follow On:
About California Elementary Locate Us Student Expectations 2018-19 TK/Kinder Registration 2017-2018 Bell Schedule Suggested School Supplies Library
Principal's Message
Staff
Educational Websites Monthly Newsletter English Learner Advisory Committee Parent Teacher Association School Site Council/Shared Decision Making OverDrive 2017-18 District Calendar Aeries Parent Portal Meal Application Parent Advisory Committees Passport To Reading School Communication
Outdoor Science School - Wrightwood Science Olympiad After School Programs Sports Band GATE Good News Club Organic Garden

California Staff

We love our staff members! We have an awesome group of teachers and support staff that are here to help serve our school and community on a daily basis! Thank you for all that you so! GO BEARS!!!

Contact Information

If you would like to contact your child's teacher, please click on their grade level above.  You may choose to email them or contact the office at (626) 933-5201 to leave a voice message.  Please allow 24 hours (longer on the weekends) to be contacted. Due to the teacher's busy classroom schedules, they may not be able to receive the message right away. We thank you for your patience.

Staff

Staff

Office

Kim Lee (Principal)  - kimlee@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Diane Carrasco (Office Manager) - dcarrasco@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Yvette Uribe (Office Assistant) - yuribe@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Support

Nelson Montano (Teacher on Special Assignment) - nmontano@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Maria Manahan (Student Support TOSA) - mmanahan@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Susan Muljana (Speech & Language Pathologist) - smuljana@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Timothy Ahn (Psychologist) - tahn@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Jennefer Pinela (Counselor) - jpinela@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Rosalinda Avarado-Gomez (Nurse) - ragomez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Marcello Dipietro (Day Custodian)

Genevieve Mongia (Night Custodian)

Martin Montoya (Cafeteria Manager)

Araceli Rios (Cafeteria Worker)

Caroline Martinez (Cafeteria Worker)

Jane Pfiefroth (Librarian)

 

State Preschool

Rosemary Camp (Teacher) - rcamp@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

 

SDC Preschool

Ashley Bissonnette (Teacher) - abissonnette@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Eileen Darymple (Instructional Aide)

 

Special Education & Deaf of Hard Hearing Class

Carmen  Sotelo (RSP Teacher) - csotelo@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Elizabeth Echevvaria (RSP Aide)

Jessica Garcia (DHH Teacher) - jdgarcia@rowlandschools.org

 

Kindergarten

Diane Wearp - dwearp@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Christina Martinez - cmartinez@hlpsud.k12.ca.us

 

First Grade

Tammy Cabrera - tcabrera@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Jenniece Tang - jtang@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Second Grade

Kelly Aguiar - kaguiar@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Kathleen Flores - kflores@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Third Grade

Victoria Hayward - vlannom@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Adriana Munoz - adgarcia@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Fourth Grade

Richard Johnson - rjohnson@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Reena Narayan - rsharma@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Fifth Grade

Kathleen Cook - kbautista@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Nancy Sanchez - nagomez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Sixth Grade

Christina Skaags - cskaggs@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Teresa Pena - tcunnian@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

IMG_6533.jpg